Tuesday, March 30, 2010

The Apple Game is NOT NICE!: The School Rant no. 2.

I hate school, Blogosphere.
Actually, I shouldn't say that. I do like school, I have great friends (the 'Drome, Kate from kittierox100, the Blondie and tons more like Jacie, Sam, Maddie, Janet, Samantha, and tons more people in my group that I'm friends with.) I like classes, or at leas the interesting ones, and I have a pretty steady routine that I like.

But then there are idiots who make my day terrible.

I AM A DEMOCRAT!
There, I said it! I am a liberal democrat! And not just because my parents are, either. I am one because I think that they have the right idea.
But you know what irritates me? Idiotic kids that think that President Obama (Who is frickin' amazing, okay!) is a muslim terrorist with no birth certificate. And you know what annoys me even more? People who say that we shouldn't be discussing this because we're only kids.

I hate that.

So there's a new lovely game* that the lovely gentlemen** at my school play. Even more funny than 10 chin and Pea-ness game. It's called the Apple game. You spin an apple and say the alphabet at the same time. And whatever letter the apple stops spinning on you have to ask a girl out of the same first-letter name.

It's pure evil. I'm just glad that no one has landed on Z yet.

School Rant over.

Goodbye.





*HA!
**HAHAHA!

Saturday, March 27, 2010

I just hiked a big hill.

It's been an entire week, Blogosphere. I know.

Today was the 'Drome's mom's birthday, and the 'Drome invited me to tag along*. So hey, I have nothing better to do, so yeah, Whoohoo!

Anyways, we went and hiked up Mt. Blood, the 6th highest mt. in GA and yeah, I'm soooo frickin tired. 2.2 miles both ways with rocks. Huge rocks.

Tomorrow.
Bye.

Sunday, March 21, 2010

It's been a bit hectic and SOPHIA!

Im here with the Looser and the 'Drome, and we are just hanging.
This is short too.

SOPHIA! EDIT YOUR PREFERENCE! IT SHOWS A RULE BREAKING ITEM!

Okay, bye3

Friday, March 19, 2010

They're heeeereeee!

Think Jodie Sweeten, Blogosphere. You know? Yeah, "They're heeree!" Ha! Okay, anyway, I've got to make this short. The Blondie's here 'cause of drama. And a kid that vamoosed suddenly 2 years ago is back. Who'da thought?

Anyway, Today's awesome because of the Blondie, Ice Cream, Kate from mckenzieandkate1 and ABC's Harry Potter weekend.

Baby Buh-Buh-Bye!

OH! I gots alll mee clothess forrr DISNEY! WIN KITTY!

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Bedoodoo, Nerdfighters.

MY CAMERA CAME TO DAY! YAY!
This made me so happy that I put in the SD card, then thought it was broken, made me sad, and then I didn't break it! Win kitty!

In other news...
I make videos. You should probably check them out. NerdTwinsBD and KissMyWhale. Go. Go now. Then come back and finish reading.

Alright. Now, onto my day!

Today was a half-day at school (Huzzah for Half-days!) So I only went to two classes, both of which are two of my three best subjects (Brownie points for guessing right!), and did absolutely nada. Then, I came home, received my camera, argued with my mom, then went to my little sister's gymnastics.

Now, my entire family has done gymnastics. Little Sis does gymnastics, Big Bro (He was actually really good, like a level 10 competitor) did gymnastics and I even did gymnastics even though I sucked. bad.
But as I walked into that gym, I was rushed with a wave of memories because the gymnastics place looks exactly like my old gymnastics place! And the one my brother went to! It was FREAKY.

Then I went to swim, Failed to flirt with the object of my affection (Lets call him the Problem), chilled with the Looser, and was mad at the 'Drome and the Joey for failing at the whole aspect of coming*.

So yep, that was my day!
Goodbye!

*To swim. 

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

He's not from Ireland, and why aren't you wearing orange?

Hello, Blogosphere!

Anyway, I just made my video for NTBD and I'm soooo mad.
My dad said my camera would come today.
IT DID NOT COME TODAY.

One unhappy Zoe.

If you have not figured it out yet, I'm catholic. I love being catholic. I love the tradition and the priests and how we have our own country and government and saints and reconciliation and purgatory and heaven and being the largest christian sect and having Mary as a saint and not being obsessively in love with Jesus, I mean, I love the man, but he's not the only thing that catholics have going for them.
I also love my youth group, Youth for Christ (Y4C!)

Anyway, I live in the south. There is only (of my knowledge) 5 other catholic kids in my school. The rest are Baptist/Presbyterian/Methodist.

On a side note, I love Rachel Maddow. She just told my to think of how much I would spend to have my picture taken with Sarah Palin. Then, she told me to keep adding zeros.
Um...:
0,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000... That can go on for a while. I hate that lady. (Can you tell I'm also a liberal democrat? It comes with growing up in upstate NY, bee-otch.)

Back to Catholic-ness.

So, today was the feast day of Saint Patrick, the patron saint of Ireland (Not from Ireland, the man was born in Scotland). Now, he's pretty darn Catholic, being one of those catholic saints and all... But remember, all those kids in my school that are protestant? Well, the Protestants in Ireland wear orange to separate them from all those catholic-greenwearers. Want to know the funny thing? Not one person at my school was wearing orange today. (I'm rolling my eyes.)

Also, that funny little shamrock? Used to teach the Holy Trinity. Yeah, that holy trinity, the one that those protestants don't believe in but were plastered with it anyway? Yep, that one!

In other news, I found a four-leaf clover! Yay!

Buh-Bye!

Oh, I suppose I'll type in some green now.

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

And Waiting...

Okay, so I'm waiting for two blogs to load, This and This if you were wondering.
Back!

Alright, I'm just chillax'n like Michael Jackson. Well, except I'm not that weird. At all. Ever.
Anywhoo, I just got back from swim. Have I told you blog? I swim 4 days a week. For 90 minutes.
This would be torture without the Joey (Jonah, my white gangsta brotha from anatha matha, who is my best guy friend), the 'Drome and the Looser. So today I was at swim with the Joey and the Looser (the 'Drome had soccer practice). We worked on arms!
ARMS!
And now, I have a hard time typing cause my arms are all loosey goosey.

I'm going to say that this thing is going to be short and to the point.

MY CAMERA HAS NOT COME YET!

Oh, I must go. SCRUBS! Gawd, I lave that show!

I sound Bubblegum Bimbo-ly.

Buh-bye.

Monday, March 15, 2010

The School Rant. Episode 1.

So, if your like everyone else in the world, you went back to school/work today after 2 days of blissful relaxation.
Also, you went into monday kicking and screaming.

Now, I don't hate school, but I don't love it either. School is a place to learn and meet friends, or at least that's what the administration wants it to be. But school is actually a dog-eat-dog world, where if you don't have the clothes, friends, boys or gadgets, you're out. Now, I don't have the clothes. I don't have the gadgets and I most certainly don't have the boys (I'm a seventh grader, get real). But I do have the friends, and they all agree with me.
Being 'Popular' is overrated and boring.
If you are 'Popular', you can't act like a kid. You can't chill by yourself, and you most certainly can not be smart because instead of studying, your hanging out with your 'Friends', Wanna-be Brittany-Paireses.

Now, I'm abnormal. I'm different. I am a Proud Frickin' Nerdfighter, for Gods sake!
But being like me gets you a one-way ticket to hatred from those Bubblegum Bimbos (There's that catchy phrase again!). But fortunately, I have lots of friends, I'm smart, and I have a real life outside of school.
My Mother says that if you are balanced, you have a good circle of friends (2-3 bestfriends 3-7 regular friends) and you should have a good circle of friends. Like the 'Drome and the Looser. Through the Baller and the Looser, I have made 4 or 5 friends that I would have otherwise not made.
She also says that you should maintain a A-B grade status (check!) and be involved in at least 1 school activity (I play golf and run for student council every frickin year and still don't get elected!) and one outside activity (I swim competitively). This keeps me moderately busy. Not to mention homework, projects, KMW and Sophers. She also says I need to be involved in one church thing. I'm in a youth group that I love.
So I'm content with my life, although it happens to get a bit boring.

Brownie Points for commenting.

Buh-Bye.

Sunday, March 14, 2010

SNAPBALL!

In this post, Zoe FINALLY explains what Snapball is.

Snapball was created just last week by a classroom of bored 7th graders. Here is how you play:

To throw, you snap and throw to any person playing.
To catch, you snap.

That is all.

Goodbye!

Sick-Days and the Looser and the Baller.

HAY HAY HAY!

Wow, that sounded bubblegum. You know those books by Meagan McCafferty? About Jessica Darling? No?
Well, in this series, there is a girl named Hyacinth Wallace, and she's NYC Swag. Anyway, she writes a book (I can assure you that If I read it, my IQ would go down about a hundred and eighty points.) (But Really, then my IQ would be about 1 billion.) (Sarcasm, though I am pretty darn smart.) and It's called Bubblegum Bimbos. You know why 'HAY HAY HAY' Would be bubblegum-bimboly.

Anyway, So I'm sick. The Stomach Bug. Eww.
The only good thing was that I got out of going to RE and Mass. Yay! Then, I went home and changed the countdown on my Pink Whiteboard (Pinkboard?)

Why the countdown?
BECAUSE THE LOOSER, THE 'DROME AND I ARE GOING TO DISNEY FOR THE LOOSER'S BIRTHDAY! I LOVE THE LOOSER! AHHHH!
FOR A WEEK! A WEEK!
We are going to ALL the parks.
I personally think that the Looser's parents like me more than my own.

YAY!

Okay, I have noo idea when my camera's coming, and I want to make a video for KissMyWhale and I need it for Monday

I'm giving up on the pic thing. Cause I hate Blogger.
Book: HP 7

Baby Buh-Buh Bye!

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Again?

Now, for the 31 people who have thus far looked at anything I've done on blogger (31 people, two years, 4 blogs. That's absolutely no one!), you can safely notice that I write about twice a day on the weekends. Why? Well, other than going over to the Looser's (Okay, so Angie's going to be thus forth (I'M SAYING THUS SO MANY TIMES!) the Looser, my friend Hannah is thus going to be referred to as the 'Drome (As in she's a Palindrome) (This blog is really confusing. I apologize) and my friend Brenna is going to be referred to as Blondie (HAH!) (Inside joke))

Okay. That was really confusing.

So me and my mom are watching HGTV, and this lady is REALLY ANNOYING! I know I said that I hated my mom earlier, but watching EWTN and then bashing people on TV is something we both take enjoyment in. And Chocolate.

I love being Organic. I like that me and my mom were organic before it was cool. I like how I was with something before it became cool to like that. (Like the Zebra! More on that later!)

Will someone remind my of all those More on that laters? Well, sense the 31 of you people won't, I'll just have to put something on the ole' blog.

All Izight.

I hate that lady on HGTV.

Bye.

UGH!

I HATE:
  • My Mom
  • Cleaning my room
  • My sister
  • My School
I don't care if you (Who is you, anyway?) says that "Hate" is a strong word. But I'm an american teen-ager. I don't care if it is a strong word, I'm going to throw it around quite casually. Anyway, I hate my mom because she wants my room to be utterly immaculate. I am not that neat! Also, she is very preppy and my style falls a bit more around punk-rocker-artist-hippie person.

See above paragraph for why I hate cleaning my room.

I hate my sister because (I JUST HAD DEJA VU!) she is completely like my mom, except like Miley Cyrus's acting, too. You know what I'm talking about.

My school, because it wants me to be a farmer. I don't want to be a farmer! I want to be a reporter and work for the New York Times! Curse you, Redneck Georgia! (Again, I'll explain later.

What else do I hate? Ah, too many things. Oh!

MY DADDY BOUGHT ME A CAMERA! Sure, it was on eBay, but it's awesome! Now I can do awesome-er things on KissMyWhale and NerdTwinsBD

Pic: Grr. Another thing I hate. Blogger's pic uploader! I'll try again later.

Book: Percy Jackson and the Olympians, book 3 (Favorite PJO book)

Goodbye!
P.S. Sometime today or tomorrow I will tell you about why I hate GA and Snapball! KK BYE!

Friday, March 12, 2010

Just a quickee: #2

Anyway, It's Zoe. I'm about to leave the loosers house. :(

We ate cookies.

Played snapball (More on that later)

Bye!

IAW: In Angie's Words

Okay, This is Zoe. The looser I call my best buddie wants to write. Sigh.
Here she goes:

This is the looser Zoe's "Bestie", Angie... and yes we are both loosers! This is my philosophy: A looser is a good thing and you call your friends loosers... but the other O in looser is an inside joke for us. You usually spell Looser like this: Loser. But we spell it with two O's....

If Zoe may interject: This is Zoe. I want to say that the reason that we spell it Looser is because my phone is mentally retarded and when I typed loser it came out uluosr.
We will be right back. COOKIES! AHH!!
.......
......
......
......
We put cookies in to bake, and got distracted.... stupid ADHD!!
Back to Zoe. We don't actally have ADHD. Well, at least I don't. I'm not to sure about Angie here.

Anyway... Back to Angie. Angie, tell the good people what awesome show we are watching.

I finally got the keyboard back... Zoe, I thought this post was called IN ANGIE'S WORDS?!?!?!?!?!?!?

We are watching.... drumroll please... FULL HOUSE! I think I am addicted to this show. I was reading my old journal, and in it, it said, "I have been watching full house for 8 hours and I have watched 25 episodes... WOW" I was six when I wrote that, and I still love this show. I swear I have seen every episode there is HAHA!

ZOE: Will you please get me some cookies? PLEASE? Okay. Thanks.
Anyway, back when I was like 6 I got to stay up til 8:30 in the summer. Anyway, I would eat dinner at 7:30, then stand at the counter watching Full House until it was time to go to bed. Anyway, I'm going to eat the cookie that Angie brought for me. And watch more Full House. God, I love Full House!

Sigh. Angie says Goodbye, and that What I Like About You is coming on soon. Oh, that name commercial came on. Angie says she'd be matched up with an Aaron. I say a Luke.

bye!

Here's a quickie!

Here's just a quickee post.
I've got to shoot on over to my besties house, to have fun with that looser that I call my best buddie!

Hehehehe.

Oh, and I want to be Mrs. Nerimon.

Goodbye.

:D

I like this:


Heyah!

Okay, so it's like the gloomiest day. It's raining, and I'm just sitting here in a grey tank top and blue flannels (Woo! Fake Ravenclaw colors!) typing to this box of text.

I was on fanpop last night, just looking around at some pics of the Marauders. I love those fellas, well, all of them except Peter. Uh, that kid is such a traitor! Anyway, I expecially LOVE young Sirius Black. In fact, in the fanfics that I've read, I've heared him refered to as the Man-Ho of the Marauders. Which is fine with me. And he owns a motorcycle. <3
Not to say that he's my only fictional crush. I also love
  • Charlie Weasley
  • Emmett Cullen (yes, I read it. Sue me.)
  • Marcus Fluttie
  • Broc (Yes, from Pokémon.) (Did I spell that right?)
  • Fred Weasley
Anyway, I also have those real life crushes on people I'll never get. Like Kellan Lutz and Nerimon. And then I have those real life crushes on people who I could possibly get if they weren't A) Older than me (By a YEAR and 1 Grade!) B) Completely annoying and charming. (Curse the swim team!)

Anyway, I'll wrap this up. Here's a pic:

It's James, Sirius, Remus, and Peter as my favorite band! Which, is actually pretty ironic.

Book: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Fav HP book)

Thursday, March 11, 2010

Welcome.

Hello, Random Person I don't know!

Okay, yes. I've never kept a real blog. I have what... four? But I'm determined to keep this one. I am!
Gosh!

Yeah, so anyway, this blog is just a welcome blog. I think I'd might tell you a bit more about me.
My name's Zoe. You shall never know my last name.
I'm a seventh grader, I live in GA (Sigh. More about that later) And I have a collab youtube channel. You should probably check it out.
It's NerdTwinsBD if you were wondering.

I'm completely obsessed with Harry Potter. I like all kinds of music (except for rap, that's not music) and I'm currently into Nerdfighter music (i.e. Hank Green, ALL CAPS) and What else? Wizard Rock (The Parslemouths, The Whomping Willows, The Remus Lupins)

Oh, and in each blog post I shall tell what book I'm currently reading.
Maybe a pic if I can get blogger to work! grr.

I'll talk about stuff tomorrow. Right now, I have to go check eBay (I've never bid on eBay before, this is quite odd!) for a Flip Video cam, for the afore mentioned youtube channel.

Good bye.

Book: Second Comings (rating: Awesome)